Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

64 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
ABT Laser Centre
ABT Laser Centre
810 London road,
CR7 7PA
United Kingdom

Salon

ABT Laser Centre
810 London road,
CR7 7PA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Croydon
Tagged as: Salon

ABT Laser Centre   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 64 reviews

5 stars 36
4 stars 13
3 stars 7
2 stars 3
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (5)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Facials (9)
  • HD Brows (3)
  • Microdermabrasion (7)
  • Permanent and Semi-Permanent Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (3)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (8)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (4)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Laser Hair Removal (4)
  • Threading (3)
  • Waxing (5)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Indian Head Massage (4)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (2)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Teeth Whitening (2)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (6)
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely friendly staff, very clean...loved my hd brows made such a difference from before and really liked my eyelash extensions, would highly recommend. Will defiantly be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
thanks for complement we do our best to make our client happy

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Professional premises . Warm ,pleasant staff . Actual treatment was £15 for gel nails but they said manicures are not included . I was charged an additional £15 to simply have cuticles trimmed . Not even a hand massage was done as she said it would affect gel . Never heard such a thing as had both gel and massages previously . Most places just add £5 if you want a manicure . Costly place . Staff complained they prefer clients to have expensive treatments .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
I am sorry you felt that way on your next visit will offer you a free neck and shoulder massage or head massage and try to make you feel more happy

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went there for a microdermabrasion she done a really good job very pleased with my treatment will definitely go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
thanks kathe we do our best to make our clients happy also do discount for students

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
After reading reviews I was a bit nervous about visiting here!! It was actually ok, the therapist I had did have a few language barriers but she was very pleasant and made me feel relaxed. Free parking was a bonus! I've had a patch test and 1st session of IPL and so far so good. Not the best beauty therapy room but does the job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
thanks for your comments we do our best to make our clients happy some time we don't meet their expectation,lay out for laser rooms have to be different compare to therapy rooms as it has to meet council's criteria

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The hair cut I was given was very old fashioned. The stylist seemed nervous, and was unexperienced as she kept leaning over my head and her arm kept resting against my face. I was not offered tea or coffee during my visit. The staff kept speaking in their own language and giggling which made me feel uncomfortable. Also at one point they was playing music very loud. I will not be going again. Very disappointing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
I am sorry you feel this personally I offered you tea or coffee which you have refused ,walked out very happy and tipped my staff £10 very surprised from review

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Pedicure Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I booked a 15 minute Indian Head Massage for £10 and to say that the whole affair was a nightmare is a gross understatement!When I tried to call the place on my land line and mobile it kept saying they don't accept anonymous calls-my land line is ex directory, my mobile is not, so I had to get Wahanda to call them so I could book the appointment. Apparently I was told they put a block because of prank callers.This might keep prank callers aware but it might also keep potential customers away. If I hadn't booked the voucher online I would have called somewhere else and not bothered to try and get to them, as most businesses don't have such draconian practices.

On the day of the appointment there was loud Indian music playing while I was waiting which is not what I would call relaxing. The masseuse started out by putting oil on my hair and only after that did she tell me she was going to put oil on my hair because all massages need oil as she said. The massage consisted mainly of her rubbing the oil into my scalp, which was the least relaxing experience in my life! I had to tell her to stop the rubbing and the oil as I did not want to walk out of the salon looking like I had just washed my hair in oil! Even I have given myself better head massages and that was free!I had an Indian head massage many years ago on a special chair and there was no oil in sight: it was amazing. Don't get me wrong I don't mind the oil, but I would have liked to have been asked first. Plus putting oil on hair is only great at home when you know you can have a shower afterwards however considering that I was about to go out in public leaving my hair full of oil was just odd. The staff was somewhat friendly and the place somewhat clean, but for the level of service offered they are overpriced. I asked the masseuse for talcum powder to strip the oil from my hair and she obliged but first she suggested that I get a wash and a blow dry as they had a special on. Sorry won't be back, luckily I didn't pay for it as it was a gift but £10 for 15 minutes of rubbing in oil into my hair is a great way of fleecing people of their hard earned cash....with no decent massage in site.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had paid for a 3 hour treatment entitled Pregnancy Pampering. I am completely disappointed with my treatments today and cannot see how it was tailored for a pregnant woman. The manicure was nice enough, although the stool was not very comfortable for my back. The 1 hour facial was really a 30 min facial with a 25 minute mask afterwards. The 1 hour massage and 30 minutes Indian head massage were short and only lasted for 45 minutes in total. There was no extra pillows for comfort and I was laying, on my back (which is not a recommended position for a pregnant woman!) for most of the treatments. When I was asked to roll over onto my side, I nearly fell off the small table. Had my bump been any bigger, I don't think I would have fit on the table. When this was finished, I was left with a greasy head, despite asking the masseuse not to use a lot of oil on my head, she just kept pouring it on! I complained to the owner at the end of the session for the numerous issues I had with the service and she was nice enough and at least offered to have my hair washed and blown dry. I left sad, frustrated and like I had wasted my money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Best facial I have had. So much attention to detail. Even had my eyelids massaged and underneath my ears! The therapist was quiet, polite and gentle. Felt fabulous afterwards and had my hair done as well. This is my second time here and it was even better this time. Would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
facial was okay but did not really make a big difference on my skin. The staff was really nice specially the manager. It is worth £15 for relaxation
but the massage could get much better then just sliding of hands

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I have been doing the IPL treatments for my chin for the past few months with Fakhra Javed. I am so happy with the results. The staff is friendly and refreshingly welcoming. So far I have only done the laser treatments and waxing with ABT, and I am honestly very happy with their service. I highly recommend it to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
The facilities are good and the staff very welcoming and friendly. I was very impressed and my therapist was excellent, she really took the time and trouble to make the soles of my feet more user friendly! Whilst having the pedicure I was seated in a massage chair and had the added bonus of a wonderful back massage. The therapist suggested the eyebrow treatment, I had never had one before and I am so pleased with the results.

It was a most relaxing and enjoyable experience and I would highly recommend this salon and the therapist, (sorry I should have taken a note of her name).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Upon arriving I was quite taken aback at the salon, however from the reviews I decided to give the salon a chance ! And boy am I regretting that. The therapist was nice but a little unprofessional with the topic of conversation, non the less I felt somewhat at ease. However, the treatment itself was diabolical!

My so called Shallac nails were peeling and looked like cling film was placed over them before I had even finished with my treatment. To which I point this out to the therapist, and she replied it was "because you've never had Shellac before", I thought this was strange but carried on receiving my treatment. By the end my toe nails were painted a completely different colour to the one I had asked for and my nails by the end of the day was 'crumpled' and peeling off completely !!!! I had to pay for another salon to rectify my nails and I am being told that I am not entitled to a refund !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I choose this place because was close to home. The value for the treatment was good, but a bit disappointed with the haircute wich was just the ends, and was not clear when i bought. Overall was ok. Hairdresser very good and dedicate.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I've been a regular since I used a groupon voucher for laser hair removal back in January and I've seen great results- being hair free after the 5th session. So I tried a hair cut and highlights and I'm extremely happy with the outcome as the stylist was very professional since my skin is sensitive and I was given a patch test. Its been 3 weeks now and the colour hasn't faded, the stylist recommended the colour and it really suits my complexion. I'm very pleased and I've also purchased after care conditioners and oils. I'm definitely going to try the other treatments soon! =)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
this may not be the most relaxing of locations but, once inside the staff do their job really well. the facial itself was calming, and completed with the most attentive therapist

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
It's great that they do offers on the price of their treatments but unfortunately they seem to reduce the length/quality of the treatment accordingly which for me defeats the object a little.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Staff was friendly, and atmosphere was ok. Only thing I would wanted to have would be consultation before the treatment about my skin and what products specialist are going to use.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
The voucher state that I would receive the following treatment and it should last 45 mins.

Dermalogica Facial deep cleansing,

Cleanser
Exfoliant
Steam
Black head removal
Neck, Shoulder, and face Massage
Mask

(Source : http://www.wahanda.com/service/498139-dermalogica-facial-at-abt-laser-centre/#skuId=177696)

However, I did not receive any steam or black head removal treatments. The therapist exfoliate, clean with cleanser, put a mask, did the neck, shoulder and face massage which is too soft (can't really feel the massage) and moisturiser after the mask. The treatment lasted only for 30 mins, which is 15 mins less than what was claimed in the voucher.

The room was separated by a partition, therefore I can hear people talking and kid running outside, albeit the music was turned on loudly on purpose. I can't really relax to be honest.

At £15, I can't complain, but I will not go again. Not highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Hmmmm a very unusual salon. The therapists didn’t talk to me or make me feel welcome at all, but spoke to other regular customers. My eyelash extensions were applied in a loud and clumsy environment, and I had little faith in the therapist as her technique is not one I've seen before. I said I did not like the result, and was told I’d ‘get used to it’, after a few weeks my eyelashes are starting to hurt, feel clumpy and my left and right eye never matched! I’m very annoyed and will be even more annoyed if I have these removed and have found out they have clued loads of my lashes together. To top it off, the owner asked me to submit a review to Wahanda, and stood behind me!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review