Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

120 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
4ForYou Professional Massage Therapists
4ForYou Professional Massage Therapists
4ForYou Professional Massage Therapy,
38 Foley Street, Oxford Circus, London, W1W 7TW
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

4ForYou Professional Massage Therapists
4ForYou Professional Massage Therapy,
38 Foley Street, Oxford Circus, London, W1W 7TW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 120 reviews

5 stars 41
4 stars 50
3 stars 19
2 stars 9
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Cellulite Treatments (3)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (46)
  • Four Hands Massage (3)
  • Honey Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (7)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (10)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (4)
  • Sports Massage (6)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (14)
  • Swedish Massage (9)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
This is definitely not the place to go if you want luxury. You access the therapy rooms via a hairdressers, there was no-one to greet me in there until a man turned up brining bags of toilet paper and washing liquid into the hairdressers. I had to wait upstairs in the deserted hairdressers until I was taken down into the tiny reception area. My room was right in front of the reception so every time the therapist went out to get things anyone could see into the room. This definitely wasn't relaxing. The therapist hardly spoke English, which is fine, but I explained this was my first treatment and I was hoping to get an explanation of what was going to happen but I didn't and no after care was explained either. The treatment itself was ok but I have nothing to compare it to. Unfortunately I don't think I will return to this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I was very pleased with my therapist and the value of the voucher for the deep tissue massage. I would recommend it this place to others and come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The place itself felt a bit shadey as it was in the basement of a hair salon for women. I was 5 minutes early but because another client was running a little late my session only started 20 mts after appointment time. The room was quite small and didnt have much facilities. However the massage and the therapist were great. She asked me where I wanted to focus on and it followed my the most relaxing hour and I was definitely in a blissful sensation at the end of the hour. 4 stars, penalised because was a bit late and the location looks dodgy up start. Also noticed another customer wanted to pay by card and it didnt work

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Visited for the second time and was looked after by Kamila. A very comprehensive deep tissue massage, and also some elements of stretching arms/legs, extremely relaxing which was exactly what I wanted. The time I went previously I got a very deep and firm massage to work out shoulder knots, so it seems that the therapists are quite capable of using a variety of techniques.

Received a full hour of treatment (actually perhaps a few minutes more than an hour?) as opposed to some other places where arriving/changing/leaving must fit within the 1 hour slot. Overall highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I am very happy with the massage itself and was considering going back. The reason that I have not been back is because the room is quite small and sometimes the therapist has to move my massage table so that she could get through. During my massage another therapist needed to come in and grab something which was interrupting. but I am sure it won't happen every time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Great massage, as usual - very reliable deep-tissue/thai massage mix. Comfy treatment room. Place is a little hard to find behind the cafe and upstairs from a gym but the location is easy to reach (near tube station and many buses), will be back regularly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The facilities are basic but they make the room lovely and the massage is amazing. The therapist goes out of her way to make sure that every knot is dealt with.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 2 years ago
My husband and I went here for swedish massages and were very impressed with the quality of the massage. The therapists made sure every knot was worked through and we left thinking it was one of the best massages we ever had. I have already booked in for another!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
As this is located near my flat, I have been many times. I have never had a bad therapist. In fact, most are trained physiotherapists, who really know what they're doing! Let's face it, the facilities aren't spectacular (it's located in a dingy basement at the bottom of a hair salon), but they do the best they can with the massage rooms. You go here for an amazing massage, that's very good value. I will continue going here. Even my very particular husband is happy here!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Great, honest review. thank you.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 2 years ago
A lovely little place with a calming atmosphere, thoughtful therapists, great treatments and professional service. Will definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I really loved the experience of this massage because I came out feeling like a different person! The masseuse was incredibly professional and talented and I am pretty sure she was magic!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Without doubt one of the best massages I have ever had! My therapist, Betty, is clearly highly trained; she shows care and understanding for what is needed and what should be avoided. The end result was a thorough work through some very tense muscles and I felt hugely better for it. Needless to say, as with all good treatments, I ached the next 2 days - always proof of a good massage. The small draw back is the setting: the basement of a hairdressing salon. A very small, steep staircase leads to a warren of small treatment rooms. Despite that, the girls do their best to create a pleasant environment, they are welcoming, offer water or tea and genuinely look after their clients. These premises are obviously the start of their business together; I am certain they will do very well in their profession and expect that one day they'll be those much sought-after therapists one reads about in the newspaper. I wish them well, but I hope to have a few more treatments there before they are out of my league . Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I arrived and the place was really small. They had mixed my booking but I was happy that they still managed to do the massage. The therapist did not seem to know how to do a proper massage and the music was not relaxing at all. The therapist apologised for the music. I will not go back again and I would not reccomend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Have been to 4foryou on two occasions now, having purchased the set of 3 massages. Ana, the owner, is very helpful and even allowed me to arrange one of the massage appointments outside of the voucher term. The deep tissue massage was fabulous. Only a handful of negative/constructive comments: (a) first massage appointment wasn't in their diary as it was incorrectly put in for the Sunday rather than the Saturday; (b) facilities/rooms/locations aren't brilliant; and (c) I have not yet had one of the 4elements massages, which is what the deal was said to be for and what I bought it for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Tucked at the back of a hair dressers, down a rickety staircase I was unsure of what to expect from 4ForYou. But any concerns were quickly brushed away! On arrival, I was greeted by name and invited to sit and have a glass of cold water and discuss my treatment. The welcome was warm, the discussion relaxed and I quickly found myself falling a little bit in love with this small santuary.

In the treatment room - filled with candles, Betty, my therapist managed to make me feel comfortable whilst not chatting overly. She gave me a firm head massage followed by a hot stones treatment. Her pressure was hard (so I felt the benefit), but not at all uncomfortable. My treatment time was 1 hour, in reality I got 1hr 15 minutes. When I exited the treatment room I was offered Green Tea and there was no heavy sell, just the opportunity to relax.

Unfortunately I need to dash back to the office, so I didn't try the tea - but I will be trying other treatments at 4ForYou. Do I have any reservations? yes, just one. Telling others about this lovely little gem of a place as I suspect its going to get a lot more difficult to book an appointment when word about this place gets out!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
When I arrived at the venue my expectations were minimal - the salon is below a hairdressers on an obscure side street. However my therapist quickly changed this - she was incredibly friendly, capable and my treatment was excellent - from accommodating my slightly early arrival without question to hot towels after my treatment to remove excess oil, I was very impressed and would definitely visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Very good massage by a professional therapist in a nice room. Findng the place was not so easy as it is located in teh basement of a hairdressing salon but once there, the ambience was spot on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
This is a top-notch massage venue without a doubt. Wonderful, relaxing massage in a peaceful environment - delivered by professional therapists. The massage itself (lava shells massage) is quite enjoyable and is a perfect treat after a busy week. Thoroughly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
It was a very good experience. Kate gave me one of the most relaxing massage I've had.
I would repeat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I had an aromatherapy massage at 4ForYou last week.
I have to admit it was one of the best massages I have ever had. The therapist Maggie was very caring, friendly, professional and her massage technique was excellent. I felt truly relaxed after my treatment. The venue is quite small and not luxurious, but it is clean and the treatment absolutely makes up for it. I would highly recommend 4ForYou.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review